Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

SIT Name Badge Swap February 24, 2011

Filed under: bits of life,embroidery — yarnplanner @ 2:01 pm

Because I’m going to Sew It Together this year and because it was such fun last year, I am participating in the name badge swap (and anything else I can find time for). I was relieved though, when I was assigned someone with a short name!

Now that I know she has received it, I can reveal the name badge I made for Sandy.

SIT name badge swap

I’m glad she likes it. This sort of crafting does not come easily because I just don’t think I’m creative enough but I did enjoy making it. Thanks to Donna for providing the backing fabric and template plastic (what a great resource she is!)
I’m looking forward to meeting Sandy and all of the other wonderful girls coming to Sydney at the end of March for Sew It Together. I think there are still a few spots vacant if you want to come!

 

2 Responses to “SIT Name Badge Swap”

  1. Sandy Norman Says:

    Dear Susie.

    I am so sorry I didn’t get to meet you personally and say “thankyou” for my badge… I LOVE IT so much. I hope you had a great time at SIT.

    Sandyn

    • yarnplanner Says:

      Sandy
      No problem – I saw the badge about a bit so I knew you were there. Also didn’t get the chance to say HI – I’m so pleased you like it. See you next year. Susie


Leave a Reply

