Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Turtle love October 26, 2010

Filed under: bits of life,finished objects,Gryff — yarnplanner @ 10:38 am

Last Friday, Donna and I went to the Quilt and Craft Show and had a lovely afternoon catching up with friends, trends and a bit of shopping.

One of the great patterns we bought from Pauline at Funky Friends Factory was this cute little turtle.
turtle
I just had to make him straight away. I used calico, linen and vintage sheet. Not the usual fabrics for Pauline’s toys but I think it works really well.
turtle
turtle
I changed the eyes a bit to make him look a bit like a well known movie star turtle (dude!) and made a few mistakes (don’t look at the back flippers too closely). Still he was finished really quickly after my boy broke his collar bone on Sunday and I needed something to cheer him up. I think it worked
happy boy
I have some ideas for a few more of this little guy.

 

4 Responses to “Turtle love”

  1. donna Says:

    He is cute – but flowers!!! you are right, not what I expected you to use!

  2. […] for her son who broke his collar bone that day and he turned out so cute – check them out on her blog! Kerry, in the middle was so excited as she JUST bought the Homespun magazine for the Chrissy Camel […]


Leave a Reply

