Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Hemlock Happiness March 9, 2010

Filed under: bits of life,finished objects — yarnplanner @ 12:52 pm

When we bought a new house and moved in November last year, I bought myself a little housewarming present of 3 balls of Bendigo Woollen Mills Rustic 12 Ply in colour Earth.  It matched my new carpet and I decided to make the Hemlock Ring Blanket for the sofa that we were yet to buy.  I loved the beginning of the project, starting from the middle on dpns and then moving to a circular needle.  I loved the clever charting by the fabulous Rainey Sisters and I loved how quickly the project went along.  Then the weather got really HOT and the blanket got really big and I stopped loving it because it made me sweat.  Then the weather got cooler and out it came again and now it is finished and I love it.  And funnily enough, the day it came off the blocking pins was the day our new sofa was delivered.

This is how it came off the needles

this is it blocking

and this is the final product (with the sofa)

Couldn’t be happier with it.

 

Leave a Reply

