Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Happy New Year January 10, 2010

Filed under: bits of life,finished objects,yarn — yarnplanner @ 2:02 pm

There are a few resolutions this year and one of them is to blog when I have a newly completed project.  Not wait until I have a pile of them but just blog when it is done.

Resolutions? Sure, why not…. I like resolutions.  What is a new year without some reflection on what is important and what positive steps you can take to get or keep life in balance.  I also find that after the rush of preparing for Christmas, the family and fun times the event actually involves and having a bit of a holiday it is the perfect time to take a deep breath and be honest about what you like and what you don’t in life.  Time to be clear about what you want to change and what you don’t or can’t.

So onto my latest FO – the French Press Slippers (Rav link) – a fabulous little project, perfect for presents and pretty cool looking too.  This project was made much more fun by 1. purchasing the yarn with Donna (craftjunk), 2.chatting about how huge they were before felting and 3. using her top loader to felt them.  It was a great little KAL and I’m pleased we have a few more planned.

These slippers are just lovely and as I already have another pair on the needles (with a different yarn), I think there are many more to come.  Last year I made lounge pants for all the family for birthday presents.  I think this year it will be slippers to match.

 

Leave a Reply

