Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

I can’t believe it has been so long since I blogged. December 3, 2009

Filed under: finished objects,yarn — yarnplanner @ 3:17 pm

I have so much catching up to do but rather than try to do it all in one go.  I’m going to get at it in short bursts.  Otherwise it might never get done.  I am determined to blog because it is really the only consistent method I am using to keep track of life and the bits in it that make it good for me.

So in no particular order – here is one of those bits.  A little knitted shawlette called the Damson (Rav link) by the fabulous Ysolda Teague.  This lady really knows shawlettes and I love them all.  She is very pretty too.

I know I promised not to take any more dodgy photos in  my bedroom mirror but I now have a new bedroom and I thought the light would help.  Not sure it does.  Anyway…

Here is it blocking.

The yarn is JL Vinca sock yarn bought in a Rav destash but I think is available from an American Ebay seller.  It is the same yarn I used for my Clapotis but in a different colourway.  It is great yarn.

 

2 Responses to “I can’t believe it has been so long since I blogged.”

  1. lilmommacass Says:

    That pattern is neat. I think I may put it in my queue on ravelry. Maybe I will get to it in the new year!

  2. Donna Says:

    I love this shawl. It looks perfect!!!


Leave a Reply

