Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Block Party #5 July 13, 2009

Filed under: fabric,finished objects,sewing — yarnplanner @ 3:06 pm

So that I don’t forget this time, I am posting the photos of my latest block party offering as I put them on the Flickr site.

The first set are for our fabulous block party hostess so they had to be special!

The fabric at the top left is my favourite fabric in my stash and so I was really pleased that it worked.  I don’t really know why I like it so much but there you go! I have to admit to buying a little piece of fabric to get these finished but that is allowed during my continuing diet month.

The others are for Becky – I hope she likes them

I am pretty up to date with these blocks and that feels good so I am under no pressure to force the process.  It is such fun.

 

One Response to “Block Party #5”

  1. Donna Says:

    They look great. You are doing a really good job sewing and matching the fabrics. I just cut the fabric for 5 today too. I really don’t want to fall too far behind.


Leave a Reply

