Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

FO – Milobo’s Chevron Lace Cardi June 19, 2009

Filed under: finished objects — yarnplanner @ 12:57 pm

I’m pretty happy that this WIP is finished because I have always looked forward to wearing it.  If it seems that I got through it quickly, I should admit that it was pretty well done before WIP month started and some other time critical projects took priority.  I just had to finish the sleeves and do the edging and it was all sorted.

This was before it was washed – so I think it will look a bit better when it is done

Here is it, drying in the warm winter sunshine

It does look a bit odd there, and the sleeves might be set a bit lower than I would prefer but I have pretty wide shoulders so it should pull up a bit

It is made with Bendigo Woollen Mills Rustic 8 ply, colour Peppercorn and a 6.5mm hook.  I’m happy with the combo and even though the colour does nothing for my complexion, I love it.

 

3 Responses to “FO – Milobo’s Chevron Lace Cardi”

  1. Donna Says:

    It looks so warm and cozy. Great choice of yarn, it seems to have great stitch definition.

    • yarnplanner Says:

      It has turned out to be a great cardi – not particularly stylish or flattering but a really nice feel. The 8ply worked well I think.

  2. […] 200g ball of Bendi 8ply Rustic (peppercorn).  I used the chevron pattern from Milobo’s chevron lace cardi and the same yarn, just made a big rectangle and seamed it under the arms.  It is suprisingly warm […]


Leave a Reply

