Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Block Party Swap Round #2 May 15, 2009

Filed under: finished objects,sewing — yarnplanner @ 10:08 pm

I felt like I was a bit behind with the swap girls as I have only just finished round #2.  Still, we had a bit of a problem with the post and then I was just a bit overwhelmed with all the fabrics arriving at once.  Silly really, because I just have to learn to look at them one piece of fabric at a time.  I got all caught up in wanting the blocks to match each other and not wanting to use the same fabric twice on different girls fabrics.  I gave myself a good kick in the rear and just got on with it and have had a really fab time with the final outcome.

Here are the three sets of blocks for the three girls, Lyn, Beth and Louise.  

Once again, I had such fun and learned A LOT.  I am still pressing my seams open (if anyone is interested) and feel that I am making good colour choices whilst limiting myself to existing stash rather than rushing out and buying a whole lot more fabric (which is not really the idea).

I have amazed myself with how much fabric I have in such a short time but I don’t think I have gone overboard (yet).

I have already chosen most of the fabrics for #3.  I hope I can get them done before we go on holiday next Saturday.

Feeling really pleased with myself.  Another WIP off the list.

 

2 Responses to “Block Party Swap Round #2”

  1. Donna Says:

    That butterfly fabric is awesome and it goes so well with both fabrics. You are doing really well, there is definitely no need for concern.

  2. Lynn Says:

    I love how well you are matching things. They look fantastic! And really, the blocks are going to different people, so they won’t care if you repeat fabrics. In fact, I think I would have fabric envy if you didn’t use the butterfly fabric for one of my blocks because it matched so perfectly!


Leave a Reply

