Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

My ‘skirt a day’ skirts May 7, 2009

Filed under: finished objects,sewing — yarnplanner @ 1:18 pm

As I have said, I am good at making things over and over again if they work for me and as I have also said, my little skirts do.  And so I have a few more to show off – all slightly different but obviously with the same pedigree.

Here are a couple from my vintage sheets.  The first one is the sheet that I have fallen in and out of love with many many times.  I think it would work better as an apron than a skirt but as I spend much of my time in the kitchen, wipe my hands on it when need be and just throw it in the wash at the end of the day, there probably isn’t much difference.

This is one sheet that didn’t make it in to the sheet swap but works well as a skirt I think.

Here is one in satin which doesn’t work particularly well for me but it was fun to wear.

Here is my favourite.  

I have worn this with a plain white t-shirt and felt quite ‘smart’ (rare for me nowadays).

And to finish, just to change the subject – another pair of Amy Butler lounge pants made for playing with my boy in the back yard.

I’m wondering if I really do have a problem…

 

One Response to “My ‘skirt a day’ skirts”

  1. Donna Says:

    They look great. I love the AB pants. The fabric suits them so well!!


Leave a Reply

