Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Other projects… what other projects… March 23, 2009

Filed under: bits of life,current projects,Gryff,sewing — yarnplanner @ 8:21 pm

My block party fabric arrived this evening and you can’t believe how much some small portions of three different fabrics can distort my evening. Photos soon when I have something to put with them.

I had it in my head – having gone in to the office today (as I do each Monday) that I would try to work at home (to do my additional hours) while it was all fresh and in the zone on Monday evenings.  But unfortunately (for work, not me) the Block Party fabrics were in the post box when I got home and so I am consumed with matching blocks.  I love all three fabrics and it has been great that Sheridan sent me small quantities of 3 fabrics rather than larger quantities of 1.  I guess she knew that it would be much easier for me that way.  Anyway.  I have a couple sorted (but need to sleep on it) and will be on the prowl for more tomorrow and the next day.

As an aside – I found a fabulous photo of my boy today and I’m not sure why I hadn’t noticed before how much it captured his sweet personality.  Anyway… I cropped it and will share it with you…gryff-cropped

Gryff goes into child care for a day a week when I have a day in the office.  I keep telling myself it is good for him but since he started 7 weeks or so ago, he has always clung to me before I left.  It started off with crying and then just clinging and then just putting his thumb in and looking very unhappy with me.  Today, for the first time, although he wanted me to carry him in, he was happy to slip down from me and just go out to play… a good sign that he is adjusting and good for mummy who usually ended up crying more than he did.  When I picked him up this evening, he was covered in sand – head to foot – and constantly nodded his head when I asked him if he had had a good time today.

I am constantly filled with joy and wonder over this boy – he is such a blessing and a delight and I wonder how I ever thought I live without having a child (after we were told on several occassions, it would never happen).  I am just so very, very lucky that he did.

 

2 Responses to “Other projects… what other projects…”

  1. chaletgirl Says:

    What a cutie!! More pictures please! (Not that I don’t love photos of your projects, but…).

    Oh, I do know how small pieces of fabric can distort my day and night! All too often! I think you have the bug!

    With the fabric distribution, you will get either 2 or 4 pieces of everyone’s fabric, no more than that.

    Such fun!

  2. donna Says:

    It is a great photo of him.

    I am very excited to see what you are going to do with your block party. Mine is already on its way back and should be at Sheirdans doorstep this morning.


Leave a Reply

