Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

The Block Party March 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — yarnplanner @ 10:12 pm

I have joined Chaletgirl’s block swap and I am so excited I can’t sleep at times for thinking about how much fun it will be.  I thought that I could do a monkey quilt for Gryff at the same time but have decided that was a bad idea.  With no experience of these things, it was a pretty bad idea but I am working on some better ones.  I still have not sorted my base fabric but hope that I have got on to a better track and will choose something soon.  I also have sorted how I will make it all work for me (ie, by doing a little test quilt first).  It is all such fun and a really great way of getting my head around all this stuff.  I am still focused on finishing my Sweet Tea and to do so need to make some decisions about the straps and armholes.  Hard at the moment when so much is still going on.

more soon.

 

2 Responses to “The Block Party”

  1. Becky Says:

    I am doing a little test quilt as well, and am also really looking forward to this swap 🙂

    What a shame you are not using the monkeys, I thought that was a great fabric, maybe next quilt!

    • yarnplanner Says:

      I really wanted to do the monkeys too but you’re right – I think it is for another quilt. And there would have been A LOT of monkeys on this one. I chose my fabric today and am very excited. It is washed and on the line as I type and I can’t wait to start cutting. Will have a go at my practice fabric first though.


Leave a Reply

