Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Receiving lovely things December 17, 2008

Filed under: yarn — yarnplanner @ 1:17 pm

It is lovely to give at Christmas but it is also pretty special to receive, especially when you weren’t expecting it and the gift is so perfect.  Last night I recieved such a gift although did not realise how perfect is was until today.  My friend Donna, gave me the most gorgeous skein of Kaalund Silk and (cut a long story short) I paired it up with my Kidsilk Haze that was hand dyed by Knitting by Zen.  The match is so perfect that they were just meant to be together.

my lovely Christmas gift

my lovely Christmas gift

So the big question is now what will they become……

 

One Response to “Receiving lovely things”

  1. […] what next….I have just cast on another little light and airy scarf to experiment with my kidsilk haze and the lovely kaalund yarn that Donna gave me for Christmas.  I am knitting the scarf and then I am going to crochet a little […]


Leave a Reply

