Yarnplanner's Blog

Blogging to control yarn and fabric urges

Keep going… keep going… November 21, 2008

Filed under: current projects,yarn ideas — yarnplanner @ 2:31 pm
Tags:

I finished the bag for Laura and felted it quickly so that I could use the experience to inform the next one.  I think it is about perfect in size (110 stitches on 7mm needles) so have just cast on the other one for Lenore.  Lenore seems to think that the colour might be wrong for Laura so I might need to rethink it.  Fortunately, I like it enough to keep if for myself (and was thinking of making one for me anyway).  What other colour I could use is a bit beyond me but I might get back into Spotlight and see what I can find.  It seems the cheaper the better as far as felting wool is concerned.  Or perhaps I could use some of the plain purple that I have although that would make it a bit dull.  More thinking… I think.

 

Leave a Reply

